Jack Whyte

The Guardians Trilogy

Book 1: The Forest Laird

A Tale of William Wallace

In the pre-dawn hours of August 24, 1305 a.d., in London's Smithfield Prison, the outlaw William Wallace, who is to be executed at dawn, is visited by a Scottish priest who has come to hear his last Confession. So begins The Forest Laird, the first book in Jack Whyte's masterful new trilogy. Wallace's story leads us through his many lives—as an outlaw and a fugitive, a hero and a patriot, a rebel and a kingmaker. He is the first heroic figure from the Scottish Wars of Independence brought blazingly to life in Jack Whyte's new trilogy, the Guardians, and will be followed by his two compatriots Robert the Bruce, King of Scots; and Sir James Douglas, known as The Black Douglas. Their exploits and escapades, desperate struggles and medieval savagery, high ideals and fierce patriotism are the stuff of legends, and the soul and substance of these epic novels.

Other Books by Jack Whyte

The Saxon Shore The Eagles Brood The Skystone The Sorcerer - Vol. 1 The Fort at River's Bend The Sorcerer - Vol. 2 Metamorphosis The Singing Sword Clothar the Frank Uther The Eagles Templar Trilogy Knights of the Black and White Templar Trilogy Order in Chaos Templar Trilogy Standard of Honor